A Blogging First….For Me!

As you have may have gathered from the title this is in fact my first ever blog!

So, presuming you read my bio page first I have already talked a little bit about what I hope to achieve from taking this course.

I cannot wait to learn more about creating an audio podcast. However, listening back and hearing my own voice I think will be the tricky part of it…oh well!!

What I’m going to do now is post up a photo I took during the Summer of a lovely town called Rethymnon in Crete. The photo is of the Venetian Harbour built by them invading the town in the 13th century. The lighthouse however was added by the Turks in the late 17th century.

Rethymnon Venetian Harbour

I have also added a little video of the harbour to enhance your visual enjoyment!

Citation:

pruvilla (2008). Rethymno, Crete. [ONLINE] Available at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlA9keq1xHM&. [Last Accessed Sept 11, 2013].

Leave a Reply

